top of page

Who Ya Got?

Just out of my own curiosity I have a question for you knuckleheads - what sporting event are you more likely to watch: The Stanley Cup, The French Open Finals, or The Women's World Cup?

I don't think you need to pick just one, (I will watch all three), but which are you MOST likely to have scheduled as "can't miss tv." Any of them? The Stanley Cup is always good, and this year should be no different. The Blackhawks are in the prime of a dynasty and have star power through the roof. Tampa Bay just plays great, aggressive hockey and have a monster blocking the net, seriously he is like 6'7". But the Cup usually goes against the NBA Finals, which I am assuming most of you will be watching. Love me some tennis, but unless Federer is in the finals then it isn't appointment tv for me. We tend to see a lot of similar match-ups over and over. This happens in WWE from time to time, and you eventually just get tired of the same old rivalries played out week after week. We get it Novak Djokovic is good, and Andy Murray is the underdog. Finally, we have the ladies' World Cup. We are not a big soccer country, but there is so much heat around FIFA and the beautiful game right now that this has to be can't miss stuff, right? Then again it's soccer. So boring. Honestly, I have no idea what the rest of the world sees. Yeah, every four years I'll get patriotic and watch the US men lose to Germany or some other country that actually knows what football is, but more out of civic duty than anything else. That's why this is different, though! Our chicks are badass, they maul other countries! It is good ol fashioned US dominance. Plus, there is a chance of Brandi Chastaine-ness, which is firmly seared in my teenage memory banks. So who ya got? Let me know. I'll be over here google searching "brandi chasain sports bra"

bottom of page